Lydiate Primary and Nursery School

Inspire. Achieve. Prepare for life.

Contact Us

Click here for more details A

Rainbow Award Winners

Summer Term 2019


Holly Nursery - Florence Roberts

Acorn            - Grace McKibbin

Rowan           - Lola Caddick

Cedar            - Luca Moscrop

Maple            - Aiden Barry

Elm                - Amber Higham

Cherry           - Keira Akahoho

Poplar            - Maizie Johnson

Sycamore       - Ryan Griffin

Birch              - Maisy Owen

Oak                - Holly Isaac

KS1 Example  - Isaac Akahoho

KS2 Example  - Luca Norris

Spring Term 2019



Nursery : Sofia Meadows

Acorn : Finn Creevy

Rowan : Isaac McKibbin

Cedar : Ryan McCormack

Maple : Jack Brookes

Elm : Sienna Ryder

Cherry : Dylan Madden

Poplar : Preet Sahota

Sycamore : Louie Stevenson-Wade

Birch : Macy Purcell-Hawkins

Oak : Sian Stewart

Key Stage 1 Example : Evie Dreeves

Key Stage 2 Example : Libby Thomas


Congratulations from all the school.

The 'Rainbow' Award is a special commendation given by teachers each term to one member of their class who has stood out for their exceptional attitude throughout the term. There is also an award for a child in each Key Stage who shows an excellent example to others.


Children receive a trophy which they are allowed to keep for the term. Well done to all our Rainbow Award winners!


Autumn Term 2018



Nursery : Ivan Harris
Acorn : Paige Tennant
Rowan : Aoife Roe
Cedar : George Foulkes
Maple : Willow Fraser
Elm : Joel Wilson
Cherry : Amber O'Brien
Poplar : Evan Woolfall
Sycamore : Ruby Facer
Birch : Luke Griffiths
Oak : Maisie Smith
Key Stage 1 Example : Corin McMurrie
Key Stage 2 Example : Evie Coleman


Congratulations from all the school.

  • School Award
  • School Award
  • School Award
  • School Award
  • School Award
  • School Award