Skip to content ↓
Lydiate Primary School


Primary School


Welcome to the Governors' Page.

The Governors play an important role in the school community. Here you will be able to find out about the agenda for the next meeting, the minutes of meetings and other important Governing information.

Co-opted Governors

Mr John Graham (Chair of Governing Body)
Mr Steven Moore

Mr George Nuttall

Mr Gareth Evans

Parent Representatives

Mrs Suzanne Gordon

Mrs Claire Moore (Vice-Chair of Governing Body

3 x vacancies



Staff Governors

Mrs G Forshaw (Headteacher)

Mrs Claire Laycock

Associate Governor

Ms Kate Usher

Local Authority Governors

Mrs Cathy Spence-Robb


Clerk to the Governors

Mrs Mel Pritchard


NB: All governors can be contacted via the school office.

Governor's Roles In Other Educational Institutions

Mr Graham - Chair of Governors at Deyes High School

Mr Moore - Parent Governor at Deyes High School

Any Relationships Between Governors And Staff


Business And Pecuniary Interests Of Governors

Mr Moore - school disco

Otherwise, NIL

Governor Terms Of Office

Name                  Appointed By      Start  Date          End Of Term       Type                 

Mrs Cathy Spence-Robb Local Authority 01-Sep-14 31-Aug-18   LOCAL AUTHORITY
Mr Gareth Evans Parents 01-Mar-12 29-Feb-19 PARENT
Mrs Suzanne Gordon Parents 01-Oct-16 30-Sep-20 PARENT
Mr Chaz Arora Parents 01/10/12 30-Sep-16 PARENT
Mr Mark Byrne Parents 01-Mar-14 28-Feb-18 PARENT
Mrs Claire Moore   Community 11/11/15 10-Nov-19 CO-OPTED
Mr David Batchelor (Head) 01-Sep-07   HEADTEACHER
Mrs Gillian Marsden (AHT) 01-Oct-14 30-Sep-18 STAFF
Mrs Tracey Dagnall Parents 20-Nov-11 19-Nov-18 PARENT
Mr Steve Moore Community 01-Dec-13 30-Nov-17 CO-OPTED
Mr John Graham Community 01-Sep-14 31-Aug-18 CO-OPTED
Mr George Nuttall Community 02-Oct-14 01-Oct-18 CO-OPTED